Christmas Events 2018

Putney & Wimbledon Brass Band are delighted to announce our Christmas schedule – please see the table below for all our public engagements. It’s a packed month but we’re looking forward to it, we love bringing the Christmas cheer to the local community! We’ll update this page should there be any changes, but keep an eye on our social media (see links at the bottom of the page) for all the details!

Date & Time Event Location
Sat 1st December, 3-5pm Lantern Arts Centre’s Christmas Celebration Raynes Park
Sun 2nd December, Sets 1-4pm Ely’s of Wimbledon’s Winter Wonderland Wimbledon
Tues 4th December, 8-9pm Carols with Wimbledon Community Chorus at St Mary’s School Wimbledon
Wed 5th December, 5.15-6.30pm Floreat Primary School’s Carols by Candlelight Earlsfield
Wed 5th December, 6.30pm Carols in Putney Putney
Fri 7th December, 5.30-6.30pm Raynes Park Christmas Festival Raynes Park
Sat 8th December, 1.30-3pm Santa’s Grotto at Morden Hall Park Morden
Sat 8th December, 4-6.30pm South Park Garden’s Carols in the Park Wimbledon
Sun 9th December, 1-3pm Christmas in the Village at Rose and Crown Wimbledon
Wed 12th December, From 6pm Carols at Putney Station Putney
Sat 15th December, 4-6pm Carols at the Green Man Putney
Sun 16th December, 3.30-5pm Christmas Service at Community Church Putney Putney
Tues 18th December, 7-9pm Mayor of Merton’s Carol Service at Sacred Heart Church Wimbledon
Wed 19th December, From 6pm Carols at Wimbledon Station Wimbledon
Thur 20th December, 7-8.30pm Rose and Crown’s Christmas Charity Fundraiser Wimbledon